Parlez-vous anglais?

I returned last night from a fun weekend in Vegas– details to come in an upcoming update post– and am already counting down to my next trip, which is in a couple of weeks, to Montreal and Quebec City.

Megan and I will be spending a few days in the province of Quebec, and I am so excited for everything that we have planned. I’ve been to other parts of Canada before, but I’ve heard that both of these cities have a lot of charm and fun things to see, and they’re supposed to have a very European feel to them.

f14a5b9cd67aab25234ae06c88a7987e

from Pinterest via flickr

I’m hoping to have time to buy a guidebook this week (I still prefer them to any smartphone app or website) and have been pinning pretty sights on Pinterest for a few weeks now. You can see my board by clicking here. I’m imagining there will be a lot of exploring with frequent stops at outdoor cafes, as a lot of the pictures I’ve seen show colorful umbrellas and happy people eating and drinking beneath them. Sounds great to me!

If you have any recommendations or helpful links, please share!

2 thoughts on “Parlez-vous anglais?

  1. i live in Montreal so i had a few suggestions to make.. since the summer is here, be sure to go to park jean-drapeau. A small picnic will make you feel really good in that park. Of course, for shopping, head downtown on St-Catherine street where you will find all the shops.. for a little more European vibe, go to Old Montreal where you will be blown away by the amazing small little details of those streets. BE SURE TO TAKE PICTURES!! hahaha, everything you see needs to be kept as a souvenir and taking pictures is the best way. Also, the fine art museum is a beautiful place to check out and lastly, you need to go the botanic garden, it is a splendid place. With all of that said, i truly hope you have fun and enjoy your trip!

  2. I recommand a walk on the Plateau, why not a Bixi ride to discover more ….. and the Biodome is also a good idea … St Laurent Street and St Denis will give you a vibe of the city as well ….

Leave a comment