The Beginning

Hello, and welcome to my blog!  I have been thinking about starting one for quite some time, but I’ve been having trouble coming up with a name.  {d&w} isn’t the perfect name I have been searching for, but it is a good start, and certainly describes me at this point in my life.

 I’ve recently developed a major obsession with interior decorating.  I love looking through magazines, checking out websites, and visiting furniture stores.  Although I have never put together a full room by myself, I have lots of great ideas for future projects.  My apartment is my trial space, we shall see how it turns out.  I don’t see interior decorating as a future career, just a life-long hobby.  

Another interest of mine is travel.  I’m constantly discovering new places I want to visit and doing research to try to make these trips a reality.  While many of my friends and peers have sat down to make lists of their career and life goals, I have never done so.  I do, however, have a long list of travel goals, including places to visit, modes of transportation to experience, and hotels to stay in.

Follow me here to read about my adventures, trials, victories, and awesome life experiences!

One thought on “The Beginning

Leave a Reply

