Now that’s quite a ship

I’ve only been on one cruise, a 7-night Caribbean Cruise when I was in middle school. We were on a Royal Caribbean ship, whose name I can’t recall at the moment. I thought the ship was great… it was huge and had everything I could imagine. Then the Oasis of the Seas was built…

Here are some images of the much-anticipated Oasis of the Seas:

The exterior of the ship

 

via inventorspot.com

The Central Park area, one of 7 neighborhoods onboard

 

The Aqua Theatre

 

Rising Tide Bar

 

One of the pools

 

Crown suite stateroom

 

After seeing all of these pictures and hearing about all of the features of the ship, including a putting green, zip line, and especially the moving bar, in addition to the general features like a spa, workout center and lots of great food options, I am sold! I don’t know when a Caribbean cruise will fit into my schedule, but when it does, this is the ship I will be on!

Leave a Reply

