Exploring L.A.

Love it or hate it, there is no denying that Los Angeles is a very fascinating place. I have been finding myself more on the ‘hate it’ side lately (my short commute has been taking forever!). But letting traffic and rude people get the best of me isn’t my style, so I have been trying to see more of the positive aspects of L.A. lately.

Two weekends ago Luke and I went to the Malibu Family Wines tasting room in Malibu, CA. On the way we got sandwiches from Bristol Farms for lunch, and listened to live music while we ate and sampled some wines.

Grapes and vines

The outdoor tasting room

We really liked this place and definitely plan to go back again. It’s very different than the usual tasting room!

2 thoughts on “Exploring L.A.

  1. Pingback: An Ode to Dessert Wine « {d&w} Decorating and Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

