Get out of my head, ABC

I have never before watched The Bachelorette, though I found myself watching this season’s debut episodes. First of all, I have no idea why people watch this show. Falling in love on t.v.? I don’t buy it.

Anyway, the point of this post is what came at the end of the show, when they were previewing future episodes. Apparently for all of The Bachelorette and Bachelor seasons, the cast travels to different places where they will have the opportunity to “fall in love.” Imagine my surprise when, of all the places in the world, the previews show the woman – and all of the guys fawning over her –  going to MY top 4 travel destinations. 

The places they will go on the show, and places that I’ve been dying to go are:

Iceland: During Senior year of college I became obsessed with Iceland and Rejkjavik. I ordered brochures from the tourism authority and was dying to go. Unfortunately I couldn’t find anyone that wanted to accompany me to somewhere so random.

Tahiti: Is there anything more romantic and tropical than a hut over turquoise water?

Lisbon: My most recent obsession. When I was in Mexico a friends’ uncle was telling me about when he biked through Portugal. It sounds amazing. 

Turkey: Ever since my friend Katie went on Semester at Sea and proclaimed Istanbul to be her favorite stop, I’ve been wanting to go.

I’m still surprised about this, as most of these places are fairly off the beaten path and not so mainstream. Due to my desire to see these places, looks like this girl (who I’m not a big fan of by the way) will be someone I see every week. The wanderlust is going to be even more intense now.

(Photo: ABC)

4 thoughts on “Get out of my head, ABC

  1. I can vouch for Turkey (and Istanbul, too)! It has everything: history and ruins, amazing food, beautiful beaches, exotic culture, stunning mountains, unique landscapes, and inexpensive prices. And Istanbul is the most amazing city in the world. Where else can you take a one dollar boat ride from Europe to Asia?

  2. Pingback: Things I Just Don’t Understand (Part 2) | {d&w} Decorating and Wanderlust

  3. Pingback: Up Next | {d&w} Decorating and Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

