Del Mar, My Happy Place

I was fortunate to spend my birthday last weekend in Del Mar, CA with my mom and my boyfriend. Del Mar is by far my favorite place in California. My aunt and uncle went there for years before my aunt passed away, and I was lucky enough to spend some great times there with them. Not only is it a great and lively beach town, every time I’m there I feel so connected to my family and have wonderful memories of times with my aunt. For these reasons I try to make it down to Del Mar as often as possible.

Mom, Luke and I drove down after work on Friday.  I love arriving in Del Mar at night and waking up there in the morning, with the sun shining over the beach. This weekend we enjoyed lots of beach time, great food, a fun game of charades and lots of cocktails.

Here are some pictures from my 24th birthday weekend.

 

Beautiful Del Mar, CA

 

Luke and I on the beach

 

Sunset from the hotel

 

Mom and I after my birthday dinner

 

The three of us at Fidel's

One thought on “Del Mar, My Happy Place

Leave a Reply

