A Quick Trip

Last Sunday and Monday I went on a whirlwind trip with my mom back to Los Angeles. I had a doctor’s appointment I needed to go to, and we decided to make it a two-day, one night vacation.

We were able to pack a lot into our short time there, including a walk from Marina del Rey (where we stayed) through Venice to the Santa Monica Pier, a walk around my old college campus, LMU, dinner in Manhattan Beach, and shopping at Zara and H&M, two stores that Denver doesn’t have. Oh, we also got Pinkberry twice, at my mom’s request — didn’t know she liked it so much!

We had a great time together, and I think it was the inaugural trip of many mother/daughter getaways!

Santa Monica

Gorgeous LMU

Ending the trip at LAX

Leave a Reply

