The Big 2-5

I turned 25 two weeks ago and wanted to make it a great birthday so that I wouldn’t be too upset about the getting older part. It went really well, and ended being one of my best birthdays yet!

Luke and I hiked to Hanging Lake (more about this later!)

We spent a night at the world-famous Hotel Colorado in Glenwood Springs (we also went white-water rafting the next day, but I don’t have a pic)

Went for a late-night swim in the Glenwood Hot Springs after a great dinner in town

Arrived home to find birthday gifts from my mom

Celebrated at a wonderful seafood dinner with the fam

Met up with a bunch of good friends at the Tavern!

Such a great weekend! And now I’m excited for what 25 will bring!

One thought on “The Big 2-5

  1. Pingback: Exploring Colorado: Hike to Hanging Lake « {d&w} Decorating and Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

