When Working Out Isn’t Happening

Today I got fumbled in my good intention to get back to my workout routine, not once, but twice!

I woke up early this morning to head to a yoga-pilates class, but got a call from my dentist as I’m driving in the opposite direction that I’m already 10 minutes late for my appointment. Workout scratched, had to go get a filling wearing my thin spandex capris and Uggs. Lovely.

Just now, I got dressed and amped up for the gym (no easy feat after a day of a numb mouth and work) and discover that my iPod is dead. And I’m just not up for a silent workout.

Since life got in the way of good intentions I’m doing the next best thing, rolling with it, taking the extra time this afternoon to get caught up on other things and to make dinner for Luke, and will be sure my schedule is clear and iPod is charged for getting back on the healthy horse tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

