Who Says You Can’t Go Back?

I was a little apprehensive about returning to LA this past weekend for my first “real” visit since moving away in March. Real is in quotation marks because I did make a quick, 24 hour trip back with my mom in May, but it was so short that we were rushing around the whole time. I didn’t quite know what to expect with this visit, because I had 3 full days and a lot of time on my own between meeting up with friends, and I was afraid I would be nostalgic.

I’ve always been a person who wants to linger in life’s stages. When I graduated from high school, I was more sad about leaving that time of my life behind than I was excited for college. The same can be said for every other milestone I’ve experienced thus far. While I know that leaving LA and starting “the rest of my life” in Denver was the right choice, and I’m very happy with the way things are now, the whole move was so last-minute and rushed and has brought about a mix of emotions.

So, touching down in LA, I didn’t quite know what to expect. But, what happened was a wonderful weekend where I got to see lots of friends (more than I had even planned on!) and some solo time where I was able to drive by my old apartment, go to my favorite beach and grocery shop at my old Ralph’s. It’s hard to leave periods of your life behind, but being able to go back and relive them makes it all that much sweeter!

Playa del Rey

Great friends

Visited Susie Cakes and Sprinkles for hostess gifts for my awesome friends

Leave a Reply

