I Did it Again…

With all of the business of the start of the holiday season, and some major procrastination, I have a lot of blogging to catch up on.

Thanksgiving: Even when I was in school, I never appreciated how great of a holiday Thanksgiving is. Purely from a “real world” perspective, it’s great because you get an automatic 4-day weekend, unlike any of the other holidays. Having 4 days off from work and staying in one place, rather than traveling, was just what I needed this year. I got to see my friends who came to town, spend a lot of time with family, relax with Luke and just decompress before the craziness that will be the next 24 days.

Tree Cutting: Every year my family goes up to the mountains to cut down our trees for Christmas. Over the years our group has altered and changed based on traveling and other plans, but some group of us goes up the Friday after Thanksgiving. This marked Luke’s first tree cutting experience, and we had a great time. We were able to find full(ish) trees for everyone, had a nice time walking around in the woods and then had a good lunch. Luke was worried about what kind of tree we would find for our place (he’s used to perfect tree lot trees) but after some searching we found ours.

Nebraska: Earlier this week I went on a whirlwind 22 hour trip to Lincoln for the Wake Forest/Nebraska game. My cousin Dan is an assistant coach at Wake, and when I heard he was playing a game west of the Mississippi, I knew I had to go. My mom, dad, uncle and I flew out to Omaha and drove to Lincoln and had a great time at the game — they won! — and got to spend a bit of time with Dan. I’m hoping to make it out to Winston-Salem for a home game in January.

December: I am so stoked for this month! There are a lot of exciting things going on, in addition to the usual Christmas festivities, and I am so excited for it all.

One thought on “I Did it Again…

Leave a Reply

