When Two Obsessions Meet

I was wandering the blogosphere yesterday, and ended up on a really cool blog, Gorgeous Shiny Things. The blogger features lots of cool DIY projects and designs she created for her clients. Scrolling through, I found what can only be described as the dream wall decor for my walk-in closet: Ikat Chevron painting.

It would be perfect for my closet because chevron and Ikat are two of my favorite prints, and I own quite a few clothing pieces of each. I love the color combo (actually, I can’t really imagine a better color scheme) and I imagine that it’s the kind of thing that would make you feel happy every time you saw it because of the amount of work put into it. Definitely keeping this in mind for the future.

Leave a Reply

