Updating Traditions

Every year during Christmas time, Luke and I would drive down to South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa and spend a day Christmas shopping. We would shop for our families and friends, as well as pick out gifts for each other. It became a fun tradition, and was nice because as I so cornily say, it’s about the memories, not just the gifts. Amid our crazy day of shopping, we would also visit Lawry’s Carvery for a decadent lunch with wine.

Now that we live in Denver, it’s time to make a new, similar tradition. So today, after brunch at my parents’ home, we’re driving down to Cherry Creek Mall to select our gifts for each other and finish our shopping and have a delicious late lunch at the Cherry Creek Grill (where I will still be able to get my traditional Christmas shopping lunch, a Prime Rib Sandwich). Now if only I could decide what I want this year…

Luke enjoying the wine and waiting for our lunch

Leave a Reply

