Five Weekend Highlights

This was a great weekend filled with relaxation and time with friends.

On Friday, my best friend threw a surprise party for her mom. I was able to connect with some of my friends’ parents and enjoy some fun party games, like pin the tail on the donkey.

On Saturday Luke and I went to lunch at Earl’s, a fun and hip restaurant with delicious sandwiches.

That night, we had the chili I made last weekend and froze, and I made the Sprinkles cupcake mix that Luke’s mom gave us for Valentine’s Day.

Sunday morning I lounged in bed and spent some time reading and reorganizing the blog– which I think looks pretty good.

Last night I had cocktails with the BFF and helped her pack up her closet.

And now the countdown has begun for next weekend to arrive…

Leave a Reply

