5 Weekend Highlights

This weekend started off well because a few dresses I ordered from Lulu*s came. I love this site. They have absolutely adorable clothes and the prices are reasonable. Of course, I will have to plan a Vegas trip now because these dresses are a bit too short for anywhere in Denver!

On Sunday afternoon, Luke and I drove down to Colorado Springs to the Broadmoor for lunch. The hotel is gorgeous and so much fun to walk around, and our lunch was delicious. I’m always surprised at how quick the drive to Colorado Springs is. Hopefully we’ll be visiting again soon because there are so many sites to see down there.

On Sunday night we had my uncle over for dinner, and I made this pear, bleu cheese, walnut salad, this pork tenderloin and mashed potatoes. I also made my super easy bruschetta recipe, which I will have to post sometime. Everything turned out pretty well, especially the special Easter themed dessert I made, which I will share soon.

I spent some time downloading new music from iTunes to help me get back into my workout routine. Excited to begin that tomorrow.

Also on the subject of music, Luke and I have been wanting to go to a concert for a while. I saw that Drake is coming to town in May, and we’ve decided to buy tickets to see him. I haven’t been to a concert in years, so I’m really looking forward to it.

One thought on “5 Weekend Highlights

  1. Pingback: Easter Dessert | {d&w} Decorating and Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

