5 Days

Things have been pretty crazy around here. After interviewing twice the week before Memorial Day, the Tuesday following the holiday I was offered a full-time job! I have been job searching for a while, and I’m so glad to not just have a “real” job, but to have gotten this particular position. I started this past Monday, and am really enjoying it!

Of course, that means I had very limited time to accomplish a lot of things I thought I would get to during my “underemployment,” such as organizing our closet and clearing the guest room of clutter. As we  know, however, I am a big list person, and I love having a time frame on things. So, I made a list of everything I wanted to do in the 5 days I had before starting.

Some things were easy, like hanging out with Lily, while others were quite difficult and time consuming. As a person who hates getting rid of things, I tried to really go through everything as I organized, and set aside for Goodwill things I no longer like or need. Consequently, this had led to me making progress toward checking some things off another list, my 30 Before 30 list.

After going through my closet, my dresser drawers and the guest closet, I found 22 things to give away. It’s a start!

Leave a Reply

