Perfect Little Vegas Trip

Love it or hate it, a trip to Vegas is always an experience. I’ve been about once a year for the past 7 years or so, usually in October for an annual sorority reunion with my pledge class. With so many college friends still in L.A., Vegas is a convenient meeting place and some friends and I decided it would be fun to go during the summer and enjoy the pool scene more than we can in the fall. It ended up being one of the best Vegas trips I’ve ever been on, with fun nights out, a lot of catching up and enjoying a day club.

Friday night before Marquee

Group of ladies

Encore Beach

Before Tryst, Surrender and XS, though we only ended up making it to Tryst

 I unexpectedly ended up marking something off my 30 Before 30 list this weekend. I have always wanted to go Rehab at the Hard Rock, the original daytime Vegas pool party, but didn’t think we’d have time this trip since it’s on Sunday. Turns out, there are now numerous day clubs, and we ended up going to Encore Beach on Saturday. I didn’t partake in any beverages, because I needed a break from the night before, but the whole scene was really fun, with everyone hanging out in the pool dancing, chatting and having fun. Might have to make a summer visit an annual trip as well…

Leave a Reply

