5 U.S. Cities to Visit

I’ve been to a fair amount of places in the U.S., but there are still a few cities I’ve never visited that I would like to. I’m hoping that in the next few years I will be able to check some of these off.

San Francisco

Everyone I know loves San Francisco. In fact, I don’t think I’ve ever heard anything bad about it. I love the idea of a booming metropolis right along the water, and I think I would fall in love with the cable cars, different neighborhoods and of course views of the bay. This is also on my 30 Before 30 list, so hopefully I will be visiting soon!

Seattle

I’ve always heard great things about the Pacific Northwest, and loved Vancouver when I visited in Fall 2010. With lots of well known spots, like Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and all of the places you can visit via the ferries, I think this would be a perfect spot for a weekend visit. (Update since I originally started writing this post: I am visiting Seattle this weekend!)

Portland

I’ve heard that Portland is a food lovers paradise. Enough said.

Newport

After watching the old movie “High Society” when I was younger, I’ve always wanted to visit Newport. With the sailboats dotting the ocean, a nice beach and beautiful homes and museums to tour, it seems like a great spot to visit in the summer.

Santa Fe

I love the Southwest. With lots of family in Arizona, I’ve spent a lot of time in both Phoenix and Tucson, and love the art, jewelry and history. Santa Fe has perhaps “more” of all of these things. Ranked 3rd in the U.S. for museums, behind New York and Boston (wow!!), there is a lot to see and learn there. In my mind a perfect trip would also include an afternoon at one of the gorgeous spas in the area, as well as delicious southwestern food!

Do you have any U.S. cities you’ve been wanting to visit?

(images via wikipediaseattle.gov, tripadvisor.com, cityofnewport.com, wikipedia)

One thought on “5 U.S. Cities to Visit

  1. Pingback: First Roadtrip | {d&w} Decorating and Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

