Decor Trend

I have been spending a lot of time on Pinterest lately looking for decor ideas for the new house. And one trend I’ve seen that I just don’t get is the stenciled/adhesive sayings that people seem to put everywhere. Like these:

20130707-225710.jpg

20130707-225734.jpg

20130708-222546.jpg

20130709-090305.jpg

(all images via Pinterest)

I love a positive message and affirmation as much as the next girl, but I think they look kind of tacky and are certainly very trendy.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Decor Trend

  1. You won’t find those in my house. You also won’t find the trendy chevron or the moroccan print. I use some of the pinterest links for tutorials and inspiration, but in the end it is my space–not trendy or copied. Take a look at some of my DIY’s and my recent post Not So Shabby Chic.

Leave a Reply

