Let’s Take it Way, Way Back

Going through my drafts, I came across this post, about my trip to NYC… last April. Lest all the formatting and uploading go to waste, here, nearly a year later and with another trip to the city in between, are the details.

This was my first New York City trip as an adult. I’ve been numerous times, but all when I was younger. I’m actually pretty ashamed to admit my last trip was the summer before my junior year… of high school!

So, this was way overdue. As someone who enjoys time exploring on my own, I didn’t mind having Thursday and Friday to my self while everyone was working.

I spent time in places I’d never been before:

IMG_2201

Washington Square Park

IMG_2215

Rolf’s german restaurant, which is supposed to be amazing at Christmas

Tried some delicious new food:

IMG_2194

‘Smac. I’d be 200 lbs if I lived in the East Village near this place

IMG_2198

Unfortunately walked right by Magnolia, but really enjoyed Crumbs

photo_3 (9)

Brunching is big everywhere, but the group I was with took it to the extreme. Appetizers, coffees, mimosas, main dishes and dessert. I seriously don’t know how people afford this every weekend.

Experienced NYC day drinking… with a view of the Brooklyn bridge:

IMG_2244

IMG_2247

photo_2 (13)

Which led to me taking pictures like this:

IMG_2250

And, at a biergarten on Sunday before heading home, witnessed a real fire break out:

photo (29)

What’s not to love about this amazing city?

skyline

Leave a Reply

